Contact Us

You can contact the Academy by post, telephone and e-mail.

Our telephone reception is open Monday – Friday from 08:00am – 4:00pm during term time on 01736 363240.

Principal

Mr L Hall

Address

Academy Principal
Mounts Bay Academy
Boscathnoe Lane
Heamoor
Penzance
TR18 3JT 

Telephone: 01736 363240

Chair of the Local Academy Committee

Anna George

Transport Information

Click here

General enquiries

General enquiries will be dealt with by the Principal’s PA who can be contacted using the link below or by telephone.

Useful Contacts

The name, postal address and telephone number of the school, and the name of a person to whom enquiries should be addressed.

Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Les Hall
01736 350061
lhall@mountsbayacademy.org

PA to the Principal

Helen Rodgers
01736 352321
hrodgers@mountsbayacademy.org

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Julie Payne
01736 223103
jpayne@mountsbayacademy.org

Attendance Officer

Janet Davies
01736 363240
attendance@mountsbayacademy.org

Finance Manager

Sue Mander
01736 352396
smander@mountsbayacademy.org

IT Manager

Callum Williams
01736 352324
cwilliams@mountsbayacademy.org

Some other useful direct dial phone numbers are as follows.

Should a member of staff be busy, after 20 seconds on hold you can leave a voicemail message that will be emailed directly to them.

Attendance Officer 01736 350061

Headteacher’s PA 01736 352321

Staff Absence 01736 352328

Examinations Officer 01736 352395

Finance Manager 01736 352396

SENDCO 01736 223103

Site Manager 01736 352398

Student Provision 01736 352392

Payments 01736 352322

Community Sports and Lettings 01736 352323

iPad Support 01736 352394

You can find a full list of staff here.