Our Staffshare

Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff

We have included both email addresses and telephone extensions. Where staff are teaching, emails may not be responded to immediately. With shared telephone extensions, we will endeavour to get back to you as soon as possible. In emergencies, please ring the main school number, 01736 363240.

 

Senior Leadership Team

Leading Edge Academies Partnership

Mrs Sara Davey (MEd BSc PGCE NPQH)
Executive Principal – Leading Edge Academies Partnership
sdavey@mountsbay.org

Mr Andrew Harvey (BA (Hons) PGCE NPQH)
Chief Operating Officer – Leading Edge Academies Partnership
aharvey@mountsbay.org

 

Mounts Bay Academy

Mr Les Hall (BA(Hons) PGCE MA NPQH) 
Principal
lhall@mountsbay.org
203

Mr Robert Finch (BSc (Hons) PGCE NPQH)
Vice Principal
rfinch@mountsbay.org
255

Mr Simeon Royle (BA (Hons) PGCE NPQH)
Vice Principal
sroyle@mountsbay.org
253

Mr Ben Eddy (BEd (Hons)
Assistant Principal – Behaviour and Duties
beddy@mountsbay.org
235

Mrs Karyn Frayne (BSc (Econ) PGCE)
Assistant Principal – Achievement and Standards
kfrayne@mountsbay.org
233

Mr Simon Jack (BEd (Hons))
Assistant Principal – High Performance Learning
sjack@mountsbay.org

Mr Christopher Jenkin (BA (Hons), PGCE)
Assistant Principal – Quality of Teaching and Learning
cjenkin@mountsbay.org
242

Mr Darren Payne (BA (Hons), PGCE)
Assistant Principal – ITT
dpayne@mountsbay.org
223

Mr Duncan Yeates (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Assistant Principal – Progress
dyeates@mountsbay.org
231

Mr Phil Davies (GCGI, MCSE, HND Business, Prince2 (Cert.)
Business & HR Manager 
pdavies@mountsbay.org
228

Ms Lisa Webb (BEng (Hons))
Curriculum Manager and Primary Liaison Manager
lwebb@mountsbay.org
227

Mr  Daniel Blease (NVQ Level 3)
Associate Assistant Principal – Teacher of Maths
dblease@mountsbay.org 
220

Mr Philip Lane (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Associate Assistant Principal – CPD and Performance Management
plane@mountsbay.org

Mr John Rodgers  (BA (Hons)
Associate Assistant Principal – Teaching of Science
jrodgers@mountsbay.org
210

 

Staff

Mr Rustam Abdullayev
Learning Support Assistant
rabdullayev@mountsbay.org
237

Mrs Jane Astley (BA (Hons)
Teacher of Mathematics
jtorrie@mountsbay.org
233

Mr Tony Bird
Director of  Media and Communications
tbird@mountsbay.org
241

Mr  Daniel Blease (NVQ Level 3)
Teacher of Maths
dblease@mountsbay.org 
220

Mr Tom Bromfield (BA (Hons) PGCE (Higher Ed.))
Teacher of Food Technology
tbromfield@mountsbay.org

Mrs Betty Brooke
Reprographics Technician
bbrooke@mountsbay.org
262

Mrs Claire Brown (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Music
cbrown@mountsbay.org
254

Ms Shelley Claxton
Teacher of Drama  & Community and Music Coordinator 
sclaxton@mountsbay.org
232

Mr Ian Cross (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Deputy Head of Creative Arts & Technology
icross@mountsbay.org
213

Mr Jack Curnow (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Music
jcurnow@mountsbay.org.org
254

Mrs Patricia Cyster
Driver

Mrs Claire Dale (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Head of Creative Arts & Technology
cdale@mountsbay.org
213

Mrs Janet Davies
Attendance Manager
jdavies@mountsbay.org
200

Miss Jennifry Dowrick (BSc (Hons) GTP)
Teacher of Psychology
jdowrick@mountsbay.org
223

Miss Claire Drew (CertHE)
Teacher of Humanities
cdrew@mountsbay.org
250

Mr Neil Eddy (BSc (Hons) PGCE)
School Games Organiser
neddy@mountsbay.org
244

Mrs Sarah Eddy
Finance Assistant
seddy@mountsbay.org
204

Mr Simon Elliott (MEd BSc (Hons) PGCE MBCS ADE)
Senior IT Technician
sellissott@mountsbay.org
267

Miss Rachel Fisher (BA (Hons))
Media and Communications Assistant 
rfisher@mountsbay.org

Mr Adam Floyd (BA (Hons))
Head of Humanities
afloyd@mountsbay.org
210

Ms Juliet Gibney (NVQ Level 3)
Learning Support Assistant
jgibney@mountsbay.org
237

Mr Kevin Glenville
Technician
kglenville@mountsbay.org
224

Mrs Hilary Gooding (NVQ Level 2)
Learning Support Manager (Year 7)
hgooding@mountsbay.org
237

Miss Amy Green (BA (Hons), PGCE)
Teacher of Art
agreen@mountsbay.org
237

Miss Nikita Hall (BSc, PGCE)
Teacher of Science
nhall@mountsbay.org

 

Mrs Sarah Harvey (CSBM)
Student Support Manager
sharvey@mountsbay.org
257

Mr Mark Helliwell (MA, PGCE)
Head of English
mhelliwell@mountsbay.org
231

Mrs Alice Hewitt (MA, PGCE)
Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
ahewitt@mountsbay.org
218

Mr Gary Hornby
Driver

Mr Matthew Hoyle (BSc (Hons), PGCE)
Teacher of Science
mhoyle@mountsbay.org

Mr Ross Jones (NVQ Level 3 HLTA)
IT Technician
rjones@mountsbay.org
267

Ms Helen Jones (BSc (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher Assistant
hjones@mountsbay.organt

Mr Samuel Kent (MA, PGCE)
Head of Mathematics
skent@mountsbay.org
220

Mr Philip Lane (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Lead Practitioner Teaching and Learning
plane@mountsbay.org

Mr Kevin Lawrence (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Football Development Manager
klawrence@mountsbay.org
240

Mr Richard Lees
Network Manager
rlees@mountsbay.org
236

Miss Soazig Lejean (PGCE)
Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
slejean@mountsbay.org
218

Mrs Sue Mander (AAT)
Finance Manager
smander@mountsbay.org
271

Mr Ian Mathews
Driver

Mrs Lindsay Masters (Level 6 Diploma)
Careers and Personnel Adviser 

lmasters@mountsbay.org

Ms Helen Micciche (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Humanities
hmicciche@mountsbay.org
223

Ms Jane Moore
Technician
jmoore@mountsbay.org
230

Mrs Kate Morris (NVQ Level 3)
Learning Support Manager (Year 10)
kkadirire@mountsbay.org
248

Mrs Kirsty Murray-Lambrou
Learning Support Assistant
kmurraylambrou@mountsbay.org
237

Mr Luke New  (BSc (Hons))
Community and Music Coordinator 
lnew@mountsbay.org
232

Miss Celeste Osborne (BAEd (Hons) QTS)
Teacher of REAL, Head of (Year 11)
cosborne@mountsbay.org
247 / 212

Ms Tracy Page (BSc (Ed) (Hons))
Teacher of Science
tpage@mountsbay.org
210

Miss Corrin Parvin (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Head of Geography
cparvin@mountsbay.org

Mrs Julie Payne (BA (Hons) PGCE SENCO National Award)
Teacher of English – SENCo
jpayne@mountsbay.org
237

Mr Philip Peters 
Driver

Mr Terence Peters (MSc, NEBOSH (Cert.))
Premises Manager
tpeters@mountsbay.org
217

Mr Ian Raggett (BEd (Hons))
Teacher of Science Head of  (Year 10)
iraggett@mountsbay.org
222

Mr Tony Richards
Caretaker
trichards@mountsbay.org
268

Mrs Valerie Richards (NVQ Level 3)
Learning Support Manager (Year 9)
vrichards@mountsbay.org
248

Mr Darren Roberts 
Music and Performance Development Manager 
droberts@mountsbay.org

Mrs Julia Robinson (BA (Hons)
Exams Officer & Data Manager
jrobinson@mountsbay.org
207

Mrs Helen Rodgers  (BA (Hons)
Teaching School Alliance Administrator
hrodgers@mountsbay.org
205

Mrs Bryony Rylett (NVQ Level 3)
Learning Support Manager (Year 08)
brylett@mountsbay.org
248

Mrs Laura Sadler (MA, Assoc CIPD) 
Executive Assistant to the Executive Team
lsadler@mountsbay.org

Mr Michael Smith (BEd (Hons))
Teacher of Humanities
msmith@mountsbay.org
223

Mr Ieuan Steer (BSc (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Science
isteer@mountsbay.org
210

Mr Nicholas Strong (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of PE – Head of (Year 09)
nstrong@mountsbay.org
266

Miss Sarah Taylor (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of English and Art
staylor@mountsbay.org

Mr Tim Thorne (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Science
tthorne@mountsbay.org

Miss Kezia Tooby (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Media Studies, English
ktooby@mountsbay.org
232

Mr David Tremaine
Lettings Warden
dtremaine@mountsbay.org
239

Mrs Sarah Trevail (BA (Hons) GTP)
Teacher of PE
strevail@mountsbay.org
256

Miss Kerry Tripp (BSc (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
ktripp@mountsbay.org
218

Mr Andrew Troup (BSc (Hons) PGCE)
Head of Science
atroup@mountsbay.org
210

Ms Sara Turner (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of English
sturner@mountsbay.org
231

Mr Ian Veal (BEd (Hons) in PE)
Head of PE
iveal@mountsbay.org
263

Ms Amy Veall (Ba (Hons))
Teacher of PE, Head of (Year 7)
aveall@mountsbay.org
208 / 209

Miss Danielle Walters (BA (Hons) PGCE-Higher Ed.)
Teacher of Psychology, Child Development & R.E.
dwalters@mountsbay.org

Ms Michelle Weightman (BSc (Hons) PGCE PGDip)
Teacher of Science
mweightman@mountsbay.org
210

Miss Megan Westren (BA (Hons) PGCE-Higher Ed.)
Teacher of Humanities, Head of  (Year 08)
mwestren@mountsbay.org
223

Mr Paul Whiteman (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of English
pwhiteman@mountsbay.org
23

Mrs Claire Whitehouse (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of History / Maths
cwhitehouse@mountsbay.org

Mr Timothy Williams (BSc (Hons), PGCE)
Teacher of Maths
tawilliams@mountsbay.org

Mr David Wills
Caretaker
dwills@mountsbay.org
268

Mr Kevin Worsdell (BA (Hons) PGCE)
Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
kworsdell@mountsbay.org
218